Blog

  • April Verch & Joe Newberry

    April Verch & Joe Newberry–Sunday, October 28

    Joe Newberry and April Verch each bring superb musicianship from their respective Ozark/Appalachian and Canadian Ottawa Valley roots. While they never lose sight of their own unique traditions, their work together also builds an entirely new musical aesthetic, one with its own melting pot integrity.

    April, best known for two decades of international touring with The April Verch Band, and Joe, well-known for his work with mandolin icon Mike Compton, as well as The Transatlantic Sessions and A Prairie Home Companion, say that this collaboration holds a special place in their hearts. Both wonderful musicians, April also tears up the dance floor clogging. She’s been at Fifth Street before. Check out a tune here.

    See the RESERVATIONS page to reserve seats


    UPCOMING SHOWS:

    Rob Reich Trio–Saturday, November 3

    New World String Project–Friday, November 16

    Sergiu Popa & Friends–Wednesday, November 28

    Caleb Klauder & Reeb Willms–Friday, November 30

    Hot Club of Baltimore–Saturday, December 1

    Kendl Winter–Sunday, December 9

    Kevin Burke–Thursday, December 13

    Janam–Saturday, December 22

    New Esterhazy Quartet–Thursday, January 31